Ordinance Map

Interactive Map

In Florida, 139 municipalities and 32 counties have been passed fertilizer ordinances since 2007. Just over half of municipal ordinances include rainy season bans. Miami-Dade is one of the last regions without an ordinance. 

Click around the map to see the Fertilizer Ordinances throughout the state of Florida. 

Florida Fertilizer Ordinances - Google My Maps

Florida Fertilizer Ordinances


Goal: 5

Miami-Dade County needs a fertilizer ordinance to address nutrient pollution and to protect Biscayne Bay from algae blooms.

Sign below to protect our waterways and show support for a strong Fertilizer Ordinance.

Will you sign?

Showing 6 reactions
Sign the petition: Ordinance Map
Ordinance Map
HomeMiami Waterkeeper is a South Florida Environmental Group that advocates for Swimmable, Drinkable, Fishable water for all. Working on sea rise, water pollution, coral reef protection, and water issue education.